City Games

Experience

Finding clues, solving puzzles and overcoming tests: these are the basic elements for some fun games that can be played in the city, thanks to the proposals of Sato Code and Foxtrail. The paths lead through the historic center and into the most enchanting places of the chosen town, looking for clues that can be hidden ewerywhere: in the secondary entrance of a theater, in a contemporary work of art, or even in a move of a virtual chess game. The real world and the digital one merge in a succession of challenges that become more complex with each step.

PROMO

Sato Code - Escape Room through the city


Discover Bellinzona, Locarno or Lugano in an funny way, like you have never seen them before, thanks to Sato Code. A game in real life, an experience with no boundaries around a different theme in each city.
Just like in an escape room, you have to find hidden clues, solve puzzles and tackle challenges, but without being locked up in a room because the game's path winds through the historic center of the cities.
The clues can be ewerywhere: on the facade of a church, in the secondary entrance of a theater, in the window of a contemporary art gallery, or in a library; the virtual and the real world merge.
The game can be started at any time, day or night. Just reach the established starting point, usually in the city centre, open the Sato Code App and get ready to find the first clue. Once you have solved the problem, you will receive directions to reach the next stage and so on. The challenges become increasingly complex, until the final test.

Sato Code is a team game and requires at least 2 participants equipped with a smartphone and an internet connection. By downloading the Sato Code App on the mobile phone everyone receives different pieces of information and, like in a puzzle, to make it through the game you need to combine them.

Info:
Local Tourist Office
www.sato-code.com - hello@sato-code.com

Galileo - Foxtrail Lugano


Another amusing treasure hunt to discover the city of Lugano. The teams, consisting of a minimum of two people, follow the tracks of a wily fox in order to find and decipher secret messages or hidden clues and embark upon special missions. The trail starts from the Lugano Railway Station and is particularly suitable for families.
Participants set off along the trail equipped with material provided by the organizer, tickets and a cell phone. As the trail continues, the ‘hunters’ will find themselves tackling tasks based on puzzle-solving and courage. For example, in order not to lose the fox’s tracks, they must decipher the meaning of ancient inscriptions, follow a specific clue or ask for information via SMS. If participants find themselves in difficulty while following the trail, they can always contact the organizer’s helpline, which will help them get back on track.

Book online, on the website Foxtrail.ch. Print your booking confirmation, barcode and travel documentation. Show this material at the ticket office of the Lugano station, pay the fee and pick up your tickets.

Info:
Tourist Office Lugano
Info Point Stazione FFS
Tel. +41 (0)58 220 65 00
info@luganoregion.com
www.foxtrail.ch

PROMO


To complete your day

City Games

Expériences

Découvrir des indices, resoudre des énigmes ou surmonter des épreuves: voilà les éléments de base d'amusants jeux, que l'on peut pratiquer en ville grâce aux propositions de Sato Code et Foxtrail. Les parcours se développent à travers le centre historique et dans les lieux les plus suggestifs de la ville choisie, à la recherche d'indices cachés partout: par exemple à l'entrée secondaire d'un théâtre, à l'intérieur d'une œuvre d'art contemporaine, ou même dans un mouvement d'échecs virtuels. Le monde réel et le numérique se fondent dans une succession de défis qui deviennent plus complexes à chaque étape.

PROMO

Sato Code - Escape room à travers la ville


Découvrir les ville de Bellinzona, Locarno et Lugano comme vous ne les avez jamais vues grâce à Sato Code; un jeu dans la vraie vie, une expérience sans frontières autour d'un thème précis associé à chaque ville.
Comme dans une escape room, il faut chercher des indices, résoudre des énigmes et se confronter à différents défis, mais sans être confiné dans une pièce: le parcours du jeu serpente en effet dans le centre historique des villes.
Les indices peuvent se trouver n'importe où, sur la façade d'une église ou dans la vitrine d'une galerie d'art contemporain, dans l'entrée secondaire d'un théâtre, ou dans une librairie.
Le jeu peut être lancé à tout moment, de jour comme de nuit. Il suffit d'atteindre le point de départ établi, généralement dans le centre-ville, ouvrir l'application Sato Code et se préparer à trouver le premier indice. Après avoir résolu la première épreuve, on reçoit les indications pour atteindre l'étape suivante et ainsi de suite. Les défis deviennent de plus en plus complexes, jusqu'à l'épreuve finale.

Sato Code est un jeu d'équipe et nécessite au moins 2 participants, munis de smartphones avec connexion internet. En téléchargeant l'application Sato Code sur son téléphone portable, chacun reçoit des informations différentes et, comme dans un puzzle, pour réussir l'aventure, il faut assembler les pièces.

Info:
Local Tourist Office
www.sato-code.com - hello@sato-code.com


Galileo - Foxtrail Lugano


Un'autre amusante chasse au trésor aux multiples facettes à travers la ville. Un jeu d'équipe, sur les traces d'un renard pour déchiffrer des messages secréts, découvrir des indices cachés, resoudre des énigmes et s'engager dans des missions spéciales. Le départ du parcours, particulièrement adapté aux familles, se trouve à la gare FFS de Lugano.
Munis du matériel fourni par l’organisation, des billets et du téléphone portable, les concurrents peuvent alors commencer l’aventure. Au fur et à mesure qu’ils avancent dans l’itinéraire, les chasseurs s’affrontent entre eux dans des épreuves d'habileté, de logique et de courage. Par exemple, pour éviter de perdre de vue les traces du renard, ils doivent déchiffrer le message d’anciennes inscriptions, suivre un indice particulier, ou demander des informations par SMS.
Au cas où des problèmes devait surgir, les participants peuvent toujours contacter le service d’assistance téléphonique de l’organisation, qui les remettra sur la bonne voie.

Les billets sont disponibles uniquement en ligne, sur le site Foxtrail.ch. Il est indispensable d’imprimer la confirmation de la réservation, ainsi que le code barres et la documentation concernant le départ. Ensuite, en présentant ces justificatifs à la gare de Lugano, on procède au paiement et on reçoit les billets.


Info:
Tourist Office Lugano
Info Point Stazione FFS
Tel. +41 (0)58 220 65 00
info@luganoregion.com
www.foxtrail.ch

PROMO


Pour compléter la journée